Still under a lot of construction but my new site is open.

I’m excited, I’ve started my new blog/site. Though the opening post isn’t three speed related the site will still focus on the three speeds, its just going to be a part of a bigger bicycle picture. Honestly, most the information on three speed is pretty complete and available online, and those that continue the subject do so in a way that I can’t really compete.

Granted my site still needs a lot of work. But I have decided that now is the time to start publishing. This will likely be my last post on this blog, it will remain open until I have a chance to migrate what is here that I feel also belongs over there.

So without further ado, I ask you go check out the first post.

Now I need to go and get my splash page and sidebars going on the other site.

And for those in Portland, see you at the Tweed Ride Sunday. I’m excited because I’m going to be riding a new project and it’s a pretty cool one.

One thought on “Still under a lot of construction but my new site is open.”

  1. Thanks much for the comments and pics. I’m doing my best to rehab a 1955 Raleigh Sport that I’ve owned since 1955, given to me as an Xmas present when I was 11. It was my sole means of private transportation all the way through secondary school, college, and med school. I bike-commuted through Boston and suburban Washington on it as a fellow. After that I graduated to a Fuji Special Road Racer for touring and left the Raleigh behind. Unfortunately, I left it on a dirt floor in a leaking shed for 15 years and it rusted badly. Now I’ve decided to rehab it myself, both “body” and mechanics and to start using it again. The mechanics have gone fine, but the derusting and finish will be far from perfect.

Leave a comment